What’s so special about a talking robot?

It’s not so much the fact that it talks that makes it special. First of all, the robot has its own AI system, and can be used to turn on lights in the abandoned buildings. It uses witty commentary such as “I think I overdid it” or “Let me find some sticks to rub together.” Even then, the voice is the key point. I paid special attention to the voice the second time I watched the video, and I think Gamespot was onto something. The voice really does sound like Peter Dinklage.

Who is Peter Dinklage?

If you’re a fan of the Game of Thrones TV series, then you know Peter Dinklage as the face of Tyrion Lannister. So, to hear the voice of one of the most entertaining characters in Game of Thrones in a video game that I’ve been really looking forward to for a while is pretty mind blowing. When Gamespot asked Bungie about it, Bungie did not confirm whether or not it actually was Peter, but it would be pretty awesome if it was! I posted the full video below because I don’t have a URL for the video just an embed code. See if you can find more hidden surprises in the video!